Switch to dark theme

Active games

Start new game and compete for FIDE Online and Worldchess rating, or invite a friend and train with no hassle at all!
Notifications
No notifications
Sign in
Register
2023 U.S. Championship
Classic 90+30
FIDE Rated
Saint Louis
Oct 5 - Oct 17
Participation
Invitation-only
System
Swiss
Region
Worldwide
Players
12
Rounds
11
Status
Ended

The U.S. Championship returns this fall featuring twelve of the country’s best players fighting for the highest national title. With a prize fund of $250,000, the tournament will consist of 11 rounds of classical chess, in a round-robin (all play all) format.

Org. US Chess Federation,
Invitation-only,
11 rounds
(Swiss) ∙
Ended ∙
Oct 05, 18:00
Ends Oct 17
    Standings
    Points
    Players
    Rating
    From
    Games
    Tie-breaks
    About Tournament
    • The time control is 90 minutes for the first 40 moves, followed by 30 minutes for the rest of the game. There is a 30-second increment starting on move one.
    • Players are not allowed to draw by agreement.
    • The event is a 12-player round-robin, where every player plays once against every other player on the field.
    Schedule
    Wednesday, October 4 6:00 PM Public Opening Ceremony 
    Purchase Tickets
    Thursday, October 5 1:00 PM Round 1
    Friday, October 6 1:00 PM Round 2
    Saturday, October 7 1:00 PM Round 3
    Sunday, October 8 1:00 PM Round 4
    Monday, October 9   Rest Day
    Tuesday, October 10 1:00 PM Round 5
    Wednesday, October 11 1:00 PM Round 6
    Thursday, October 12 1:00 PM Round 7
    Friday, October 13 1:00 PM Round 8
    Saturday, October 14   Rest Day
    Sunday, October 15 1:00 PM Round 9
    Monday, October 16 1:00 PM Round 10
    Tuesday, October 17 1:00 PM Round 11
    Wednesday, October 18 1:00 PM Playoff (if necessary)
    6:00 PM

    Public Closing Ceremony
    Purchase Tickets

     

    All times listed are Central Time (GMT-5)